Stop and stare

This town is colder now, I think it’s sick of us

It’s time to make our move, I’m shaking off the rust

I’ve got my heart set on anywhere but here

I’m staring down myself, counting up the years

Steady hands, just take the wheel…

And every glance is killing me

Time to make one last appeal… for the life I lead

Stop and stare

I think I’m moving but I go nowhere

Yeah I know that everyone gets scared

But I’ve become what I can’t be, oh

Stop and stare

You start to wonder why you’re here not there

And you’d give anything to get what’s fair

But fairain’t what you really need

Oh, can you see what I see

They’re trying to come back, all my senses push

Untie the weight bags, I never thought I could…

Steady feet, don’t fail me now

Gonna run till you can’t walk

Something pulls my focus out

And I’m standing down…

Stop and stare

I think I’m moving but I go nowhere

Yeah I know that everyone gets scared

But I’ve become what I can’t be Oh,

do you see what I see…

Stop and Stare

2 thoughts on “Stop and stare

  1. zain says:

    oh poor helpless brat! nothing can be done for that

  2. hasanphd says:

    Yeah but your smiling therapy may work …you think so!!!
    “I was smiling. He was smiling …pleasure to see smile ….Party was smiling…hahahahaha” Wat that crazy smilings ?? can you answer me?

Your Electrons about this Post?

